Rutland-area NAACP Freedom Fund Dinner

  • Venue:
    Franklin Conference Center
  • Start:
    August 16, 2019 5:30 pm
  • End:
    August 16, 2019 7:30 pm
  • Address:
    One Scale Ave.
    Rutland, VT,

This semi-formal event is the Rutland-area NAACP’s annual celebration of progress toward racial justice in our local community. This year, we will honor the following people for their commitment & leadership: Chris Louras- Courage in Action Award; Jamison Evans, Alex & Noah White & Greta Solsaa- Youth Courage in Action Award; Neil & Mickie Richardson- Lifetime Achievement Award. We will feature keynote speaker Maria Stephan, Director for the Program on Nonviolent Action at the US Institute of Peace, music by DJ Bill Moore, & a fantastic array of raffle items donated by local business & vendors. Please visit: to get your ticket today!