Wells, Vermont

Wells Democrats

Sharon Brown Chair Town member
Cheryl Woodruff Vice Chair Delegate
Cheryl Woodruff Secretary
Cheryl Woodruff Treasurer
Arthur Daly Asst. Treasurer Town member

Register to Vote

Please go to: Wells Town Clerk’s Office, 131 VT Route 30, 645-0486.

If you are unable to go to the Town Clerk’s Office, please contact Sharon L. Brown.

Voting Location

MWA Hall

State Representative

Rutland-Bennington: Middletown Springs, Pawlet, Rupert, Wells, Tinmouth

John MalcolmJOHN W. MALCOLM of Pawlet, Rutland County, Democrat, was born on November 1, 1950, in Abington, Pennsylvania, and became a resident of present town in 1972. Occupation: Retired Dairy farmer (1972-2006). He was educated at Friends Academy, Locust Valley, New York; Williams College, Williamstown, Massachusetts, B.A., 1972. Memberships and affiliations: Pawlet Justice of the Peace; Board Member, Pawlet Historical Society; Vermont ‘25 x ‘25 Steering Committee; Former Director (1992-2006), Agri-Mark/Cabot Dairy Cooperative; Member, Vermont Farm Bureau, Religious Society of Friends (Quaker). Member of the House: 2005-2006, 2007-2008, 2009-2010.

Home phone: 325-3424.
POST OFFICE ADDRESS: 1822 Rupert Mountain Road, Pawlet, VT 05761.
E-Mail: JMalcolm@leg.state.vt.us.
Legislative Committee: Agriculture