Latest News

Rutland County Reorganization Results

Thanks to all of you who attended the county reorganization meeting on October 11. The turnout and level of energy were truly inspiring. Here’s a recap of the officers and delegates elected at the meeting:

Co-Chairs:  Mary Droege (Castleton), Barbara Noyes Pulling (Rutland Town)

Vice Chair:  TBD at next County meeting

Treasurer:  Scott Garren (Shrewsbury)

Assistant Treas.:  Eugenia Cooke (Rutland City)

Recording Secretary:  Diane Alberts (Rutland City)

VDP Delegate #1:  Mary Droege

VDP Delegate #2:  Josh Ferguson (Fair Haven)

VDP Delegate #3:  Barbara Noyes Pulling

VDP Alternate #1:  Carol Wright (Rutland City)

VDP Alternate #2:  Annie Stratton (Brandon)

VDP Alternate #3:  Tom Fagan (West Rutland) 

If you’re interested in the open Vice Chair position, please contact Mary ( or Barbara (